Dagens tanke...

2010-03-05

Alldeles för många lider av dålig självbild. Jag är en av dom. Var kommer det ifrån?
Jag är trött på det i alla fall, kan vi göra något åt det?




Imagine Me

Imagine me
Loving what I see when the mirror looks at me cause I
I imagine me
In a place of no insecurities
And I'm finally happy cause
I imagine me

Letting go of all of the ones who hurt me
Cause they never did deserve me
Can you imagine me?
Saying no to thoughts that try to control me
Remembering all you told me
Lord, can you imagine me?
Over what my mama said
And healed from what my daddy did
And I wanna live and not read that page again


Imagine me, being free, trusting you totally finally I can...
Imagine me
I admit it was hard to see
You being inlove with someone like me
But finally I can...
Imagine me

Being strong
And not letting people break me down
You won't get that joy this time around
Can you imagine me?
In a world where nobody has to live afraid
Because of your love fears gone away
Can you imagine me?


Letting go of my past
And glad I have another chance
And my heart will dance
'Cause I don't have to read that page again
Gone, gone, it's gone, all gone
____________________________________________

Exceptional

You're beautiful but you don't know
Can't see what's there inside your soul
Always feeling like you're not good enough
You wish you could be someone else
Sometimes you just can't see yourself
But I can see just who you are, who you are

You're exceptional the way you are
Don't need to change for nobody
You're incredible, anyone can see that
When will you believe that?
You are nothing but exceptional

You never think you measure up
Never smart or cool, or pretty enough
Always feeling different from all the rest, oh
You feel so out of place, you think you don't fit in
I think you're perfect in the skin you're in
You're just perfect just how you are, just how you are, yeah


If you could see the one I see when I see you
You'd know how lucky you are to be you
I see through into you
And you are



6 Comments ♥

2010-03-05 @ 11:03:01

bra skrivet.

2010-03-05 @ 13:03:58

Det stämmer verkligen. Har själv också dålig självbild och det blir jobbigt i längden, men vet inte riktigt HUR man ska få bort det =/

2010-03-05 @ 13:04:21

Det var jag som skrev förra kommentaren .. glömde namnet =)

2010-03-05 @ 20:58:04

Nu är veckans 5 bloggar utsedda att tävla om titeln veckans blogg! Gå in och se om du är en av dom!

2010-03-05 @ 21:24:36

Hmmmm... hakuna matata :D de ord som e bra hihihi. kolla på videon så glömmer du allt :)

2010-03-05 @ 21:56:36

sv: vart ska du åka? Jag åker till London i början av april och är jättepeppad på att schoppa xD


Design by: Designbloggar



Leave a Reply



Name *
Remember me!

Email *

Website adress *

Comment




Trackback